Asia Cup 2018: India win toss against Bangladesh; to field first

Asia Cup 2018: India vs Bangladesh final match today

Asia Cup 2018: India vs Bangladesh final match today

Dubai: A confident Bangladesh will fight back a much experienced team India in the Asia Cup 2018 Final match to be played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium here on Friday. India, however, has won the toss and decided to field first.

For India, leveling the score to Afghanistan in its last game definitely was an eyeopener despite the fact that many senior team members including skipper Rohit Sharma were given rest.

Meanwhile, India will hold a psychological advantage over the Mashrafe Mortaza-led team after their seven-wicket win in their first Super Four tie of the ongoing Asia Cup.

Bangladesh, who defeated Pakistan in their do-or-die Super Four clash on Wednesday, will battle against all odds, including injuries to a few key players in their attempt to lift the trophy for the first time. Bangladesh finished runners-up twice — to Pakistan in 2012 and to India in 2016.

Bangladesh also had been handicapped by injuries to some of their key players. On the opening day, opener Tamim Iqbal was ruled out with a wrist fracture, then the finger injury of experienced al-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has resurfaced again.

ALSO READ: SC verdict on Ayodhya should be accepted by all: Congress

In an interview Bangladesh Captain Mashrafe Mortaza said, “It was really hard, because there was no cricketer like Shakib-Tamim.”
He added, “Shakib was fifty percent fit from the beginning of the tournament. We didn’t have Tamim from the first match. The good part is, the boys haven’t been disappointed. They kept fighting. Although we lost to Afghanistan in the group stage and to India in the Super Four, still I will say they fought.”
Despite all these injuries Bangladesh players are in full zeal and they entered in finals after defeating Pakistan.
The match will be played in ‘Dubai International Cricket Stadium’ on 28th September between India-Bangladesh at 5.00Pm according to Indian time zone.
Potential Teams:
India: Rohit Sharma (capt.), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah
Bangladesh: Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza (capt.), Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman