Veteran Congress leader Kamal Nath will be sworn-in as a Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh at a ceremony hre on December 17. The announcement was made by the 72-year-old himself, outside the Raj Bhavan here as he came out after meeting Governor Anandiben Patel.

The Bharatiya Janata Party has faced a heavy loss in Chhattisgarh. Eight out of 13 ministers lost their seats while Chief Minister Raman Singh won by a narrow margin........

Rahul said, "We are going to provide these states a vision. We are going to provide these states a govt that they can be proud of."

An exciting see-saw battle is on in Madhya Pradesh with the trends from counting centres at times putting the Congress in the lead and at times behind the ruling party, keeping everyone guessing.

MP (230): BJP- 108, INC- 114, OTH- 8 Rajasthan (200): BJP- 73, INC- 101, OTH- 25 Chhattisgarh (90): BJP- 16, INC- 68, OTH- 06 Telangana (119): TRS- 88, INC- 21, OTH- 10 Mizoram (40): MNF- 26, INC- 05, OTH- 09