India left four runs short to chase the mammoth target of 212 runs set by New Zealand at the 3rd and final T20 International match played here on Sunday. With this win, New Zealand also won the series 2-1.

Former Indian captain Sunil Gavaskar has already favoured the inclusion of Pant in India’s limited overs side and wants him in the players list for the home series against Australia.

"He will be a part of the squad for the ODI series in Australia and the tour to New Zealand. Shubman Gill has been picked for the ODI and Twenty20 series in New Zealand," said BCCI in a release.

When rain stopped play, Australia were 132/7 in 19 overs and India get revised total of 137 runs based on the Duckworth-Lewis (D/L). However, just when the players were about to enter the field, rains returned and when it stopped, the target for India was revised to 90 runs from 11 overs. Later, another downpour led to the cancellation of the match.

Brief Scores: Australia 158/4 (Glenn Maxwell 46, Chris Lynn 37, Marcus Stoinis 33 not out; Kuldeep Yadav 2/24) beat India 169/7 (Shikhar Dhawan 76, Dinesh Karthik 30; Adam Zampa 2/22, Stoinis 2/27) by DL method.

In a nail biting finish, India beat West Indies with the help of Shikhar Dhawan's magnificent 92 runs knock off 62 balls and Rishabh Pant's excellent 58 runs off 38 balls in the fourth and final T20I match played here on Sunday.

New Delhi: Veteran India pacer Jhulan Goswami on Thursday announced her retirement from T20 Internationals with immediate effect. The 35-year-old Goswami, represented India in 68 T20Is picking up 56 wickets that included a five-wicket haul against Australia in 2012. “India pacer Jhulan Goswami has decided to call it quits from the shortest format of the game. …

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik, Siddarth Kaul, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav England: Eoin Morgan (Captain), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Jos Buttler (wicket-keeper), Sam Curran, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam …