Yogi government’s third cabinet meeting ends; Agra, Gorakhpur airports renamed

UP govt transfers 54 IPS officers; Lucknow gets new SSP Deepak Kumar
UP govt transfers 54 IPS officers; Lucknow gets new SSP Deepak Kumar

Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Tuesday called the third meeting of his Cabinet ministers in Lucknow. The Cabinet members discussed a range of issues and took several important decisions.

Keys decisions taken by the Yogi’s cabinet:

  • State government will allocate lands to Centre for setting up of 20 agriculture centre (ICAR) in Uttar Pradesh.
  • Film made on the life of prominent politician Rajmata Scindia: Ek Thi Rani, will become tax free in Uttar Pradesh.
  • Agra Airport has been renamed as Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Airport, while Gorakhpur Airport is now Mahayogi Gorakhnath Airport.
  • Pradhan Mantri Fasal Bima Yojna was not implemented properly in the previous Uttar Pradesh government, but under the Yogi government, farmers will get full benefit of the same.
  • Viklang Jan Vikas department has been renamed to Divyang Jan Sashaktikaran department.
  • Every agricultural science center has been allotted 30 acre land, said principle secretary Rajneesh Gupta.

Also Read: Mohsin Raza: AIMPLB should be banned for supporting Triple Talaq



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here