The assembly constituencies which saw polling today are spread over 8 districts in Chhattisgarh,' Deputy Election Commissioner Umesh Sinha said at press conference here.

Launching a scathing attack on Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the Congress on Monday said that the Central government is planning a 'demonetisation part-2' by forcing the central bank to part with a large chunk of its reserves.

In the early morning an improvised explosive device (IED) was detonated in Dantewada district by Naxals, who had called for a boycott of the polls.

Bilaspur: Prime Minister Narendra Modi, on Monday, attacked Congress President Rahul Gandhi and his mother over demonetisation. Hitting back at raga who questioned him over demonetisation, PM said, “They were out on bail but issuing honesty certificates to others. He said sarcastically, “Those who are out on bail are distributing certificates of honesty.” The Gandhi’s …

Dorsey, who arrived in India on his maiden visit last week, also met the Dalai Lama over the weekend, calling him an "amazing teacher."

Modi took to Twitter and posted, "The first phase of voting in Chhattisgarh is today. I urge all voters to take part in the great festival of democracy with full enthusiasm and in huge numbers."

Former Member of Legislative Council  Mukul Upadhyay alleged that Bahujan samaj Party supremo Mayawati asked him Rs 5 crore to provide him party ticket. 

A Delhi government official said the complaint was filed following the Delhi Police's failure to register an FIR against Tiwari for putting the lives of Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and his deputy Manish Sisodia at risk.